Search:

Handbooks

Websites

FAQs

Others

Auto-Backup

Totals will backup the current database when the main window closes.

To disable Auto-Backup

  1. Open Preferences. Click the Preferences button in the toolbar.
    A new window sheet will open.
  2. Click Advanced in the sheet toolbar.
  3. Deactivate the checkbox Make backup when closing the main window.

To change the Auto-Backup folder

In the same preference tab

  1. Click the Browse button.
  2. Choose a location.
  3. Click the Set Auto-Backup Folder folder.

To see the current Auto-Backup folder click the Reveal Folder button.

Edit